> Sakai for Faculty > Rearranging and Hiding Sites

Rearranging and Hiding Sites

Customizing Your List of Courses:

If you want to remove an old course from the top of the screen, or add a new course, the process is simple.  See below for the steps to editing your course menu and favorites, or click here to download a PDF version of instructions.

  1. Click the waffle icon to open all sites

A screenshot of the Sakai waffle icon

  1. A “drawer” will open, showing all your course and project sites.  If you wish to for a site to appear in the top menu, click the star to the left and it will turn yellow.  If you wish for a course to no longer appear in that menu, click the same star and it will return to white, indicating that it will no longer display amongst your “favorite” sites.  Once you are done, click the “X” in the top right corner of the drawer to close it.

Screen shot of Sakai Courses drawer

  1. Now you just need to reload the page to see the menu changes occur.

Screenshot showing Sakai reload page button